Splatoon
I am suprised there hasnt been a thread for this game yet.

[Image: Splatoon-Header.jpg]

I started playing the game a few weeks after it's release, and i gotta say, it's pretty good! I finished the singleplayer campaign in a few days, and reached the A+ rang in ranked Battles a while ago.
Really, the only negative thing i could think of, is that the gear you can buy is randomized, so i always get like two new pieces of clothing everyday, and have to wait a whole day until i can buy new ones.

I also chose the female character, just because i dont like the hairstyle of the boy inklings.
oh funk gotta dronk my honk
Okay, so I also play this game.
I usually play it when I get sick of playing smash, or when a certain number of updates have piled up.
I gotta say, it's a tight game with some good mechanics,
and the online is the best of any nintendo game.
I don't really care about getting all the gear, I just buy something when I need a certain setup.
I usually run around with 2 slot items on until I go into ranked.
My favorite weapons are the custom blaster and L-3. I think both of those count as blasters, because they fire only when you press the button, not just holding it down.
Roller classes are good on certain maps, but I usually go with shooters or the faster chargers.
I liked the old Urchin Underpass. It was designed around that one hill on either side, and I could actually make the gap jump unassisted.
It's got a good meta, and I hope that keeps it alive for a long while.
Another Yung Venuz, from Abia (Click to View)
[Image: attachment.php?aid=1623]
(08-28-2015, 03:35 AM)Ontheceiling Wrote: My favorite weapons are the custom blaster and L-3. I think both of those count as blasters, because they fire only when you press the button, not just holding it down.
Roller classes are good on certain maps, but I usually go with shooters or the faster chargers.